Sunday Funnies – Show of hands please: did you raise your hands in church today?

Adriana over at Classical Quest sent me this link a while back. Confession: I’m not a hand raiser. But if I were, I’d go with Tim Hawkins’s favorite move. Watch the video and tell me which is your favorite:

Tim Hawkins on Hand Raising.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Funnies – Show of hands please: did you raise your hands in church today?

  1. Auntie Em says:

    Too funny! I love Tim but hadn’t seen this one yet.. I’m not a hand-raiser or a clapper– that “high church” Methodist background comes out in me lol.

  2. Deanna Ratz says:

    That is hilarious! I love being in churches where expressive worship is welcome, but I don’t often raise my hands either. In my case, it is due to my naturally more reserved personality combined with my upbringing in a German Lutheran church very suspicious of anything resembling emotion in worship.

  3. Jeannie says:

    Tim Hawkins is so great — he always nails it!! 😀 I’m not overly demonstrative (my style would be more like “holding my hands under the blow-dryer in a public washroom”) — but I’m on a music team at our church and I LOVE it when I look out over the congregation and see the different expressive styles. So I just imagine how God must love it too.

    • Tim says:

      My hands stay down at my side, Jeannie, so instead of the hot air dryer I think mine is called the wipe hands on your jeans position.

      • Adriana says:

        [Explosive laughter] 🙂

        • Adriana says:

          Tim, that is my hand position too, though I admit I often have a strong urge to wash the window. You could say it’s on my bucket list!

          I saw an 80ish yr old woman in church today with purple hair and I felt inspired. I decided that by the time I’m her age I will wash the window in church any time I have a mind to.

        • Tim says:

          Now, Adriana, you don’t have to wait until you’re 80 years old to get purple hair. Go for it!

  4. Pingback: Picking and Choosing Which Verses to Obey | Tim's Blog – Just One Train Wreck After Another

Talk to me (or don't)

