Wednesday Fun – Jane Austen goes to Hollywood … and Bollywood!

Jane Austen was recently seen poolside at a posh Hollywood hotel.

Photo originally from Entertainment Weekly and now found at Would Jane Austen Date Online, among other places

She has also been busy overseeing the many film adaptations of her classic novels, including Bollywood themed Bride and Prejudice:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wednesday Fun – Jane Austen goes to Hollywood … and Bollywood!

  1. So awesome. (But you knew I’d say that.)

  2. Jeannie says:

    I’ve never seen Bride and Prejudice, but I loved the clip, esp the subtitles: “You electric live wires!” Now I’ve got to see the whole thing.

  3. The thing is, I’ve seen JA’s grave and the inscription is marvelous. A real lover of Christ. Of course this incarnation is amazing… I won’t make jokes about rising from the dead but…. it’s crossed my mind. I’m locked out of my lighthouse blog (password probs) so here’s another ID.

    • Tim says:

      Sorry about the password problems, Sarah!

      And on the JA pic, can you imagine her sitting poolside with her manuscripts waiting for her agent to call?

  4. I love Bollywood films. . .I have a bunch I want to watch, but since some are 3 hours long, I have little time for them.
    I liked Bride and Prejudice too.

Talk to me (or don't)

