What On Earth Do I Have To Be Thankful For?

I am writing this post the week before Thanksgiving, but I already know what I’m thankful for (and perhaps you can let me know what you are thankful for in the comments). Here’s my short list:

My Savior.

My wife, our son, and our daughter.

My job.

My readers.

I’m sorry I don’t have a link to show how much I appreciate you all, but perhaps I can trust that you’ve seen in my responses to your comments that I am thankful each and every time you come by my blog. And for those who have never left a comment, I give thanks for you too, because I know that visiting and reading is a choice you make, and you’ve chosen to spend your time with me here.

Thank you, and Happy Thanksgiving to all.

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What On Earth Do I Have To Be Thankful For?

  1. Jeannie says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Tim — and thank YOU for fostering such a great community here at the Train Wreck.

  2. I hope it was a grand Thanksgiving that you celebrated! Were your kids home, or is your son still overseas?

    • Tim says:

      Thanks, Victoria, I hope yours was a blessed time with Rob and the boys as well. My wife, son and I drove to San Diego where my wife grew up and our daughter is going to school, and we had thanksgiving with my wife’s family. It’s a long drive there and back, but totally worth it.

      • Oh wow that is really nice! I had made dinner at home and we had a friend join us. It was very nice and low key and stress free compared to Thanksgivings past (not the first time I have cooked for Thanksgiving. . probably the 11th time I’ve cooked in a row, but we never celebrated it at home ever before).

Talk to me (or don't)

