How To Play The Kazoo – a musical blessing

I created this video as a public service to my readers. That’s the kind of guy I am, a giver.

 

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to How To Play The Kazoo – a musical blessing

  1. Wow says:

    Hard to believe you’re a judge sometimes.

  2. Jeannie says:

    Thank you for sharing. I was truly blessed. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. You MAY NOT show that to my kids! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Julie Anne says:

    2 thoughts – no 3

    1) you are very funny
    2) I like anyone who likes music
    3) I hope you have some “lip sanitizer” ewwwwww, dirty $$$$ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for the Monday morning laugh.

  5. Aimee Byrd says:

    Tim, you play a mean Andrew Jackson. Glad to see you attempt vlogging (did I spell that right?), takes some guts and you pulled it off!

  6. Adriana says:

    Tim, my two yr old cuddled on my lap with her blankie to watch your vlog debut with me. At the end, she took her thumb out of her mouth and said, “Yay! You did it!”
    Oh — and I thought you did a great job, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Rob Grayson says:

    I feel truly blessed.

  8. It still amazes me how hilarious you are, Tim – and I love it ๐Ÿ˜€ Keep up the good work ;-)!

    • Tim says:

      When it comes to appreciating my humor, Claudia, I have to admit that I’m my own best audience. Glad I could make you smile today too!

  9. EricaM says:

    I feel so inspired to make my own music now. And of course I knew that was Gershwin. Thanks for the laugh on this rainy day! ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. stephanielynn75 says:

    Ah, Tim…this is why I like you so much! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. stephanielynn75 says:

    And, btw, your voice sounds like Michael McKean. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. caramac54 says:

    1. OOC (out of control). 2. Hilarious. I love your sense of humor – as do a great many people out here. 3. Not to cheat on Micha, but can we Vlog sometime? Must do, must speak in positive sarcasm! 4. I’m so excited to jump into kazoo-playing now. That’s all!

    • Tim says:

      1. True.
      2. Thanks.
      3. Of COURSE! (Now to figure out the logistics for people who don’t live in the same town.)
      4. If everyone took up the kazoo the world would be a better place.

  13. karen d says:

    love it! you crack me up!

  14. Thanks, Tim, I LOVED this!

  15. This was awesome. I’m super-impressed. Although I was kind of confused at first because I was confusing kazoos and harmonicas in my mind. Can you play the harmonica for us next time??

    • Tim says:

      Why yes I can. It will sound like a buzz saw cutting through concrete but I can certainly play the harmonica for you next time, Anne

  16. nmcdonal says:

    Wow, Tim, you’re a great vlogger! I tried to do it a few times, but after 500 takes I realized it was a skill I’d need to master when I had more time. That’s a tough gig, and you made it look easy!

    • Tim says:

      If by “great vlogger” you mean “Wow, the camera makes your head look big” then I tend to agree, Nick.

      Seriously, though, I bet you could pull it off. That one was done in two takes, but I’d been mulling it over for weeks so maybe that counts as rehearsal time.

      I wonder if it’s possible to do a joint vlog by video conference? Should look into doing that together.

  17. Lesley says:

    A man of many, many talents! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks, Tim.

  18. Pingback: rituals: the routine of togetherness (tim fall). | be, mama. be (cara meredith)

Talk to me (or don't)

