Why Does The New “Left Behind” Movie Have Such Odd Ideas … About Dogs?

Remember the days when no one questioned a dog’s salvation?

AllDogs

Those days are over.

10576965_677970032269657_367961331132312048_n

***

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Why Does The New “Left Behind” Movie Have Such Odd Ideas … About Dogs?

  1. janehinrichs says:

    You’re right Tim! Whoever took that photo probably didn’t think of that.

  2. Christian. says:

    What disturbs me is folks who get their feathers ruffled at the mention that there might be animals in heaven. No one knows! If some pet-lover believes their pet will be waiting there in their room, why make fun of them or tell them their theology is wrong?

    And who says we’ll even have rooms? Well, Jesus, but that was metaphorical…I think. Let’s just play nice down here while we’re down here (assuming Heaven is “up”, but I’m not sure).

  3. Erica M. says:

    I’m just amused they have Nicolas Cage in this movie. It’s going to be wacky fun, I tell ya.

    • Tim says:

      He came from heaven to earth in City of Angels, and now he wants to know why he didn’t get picked up in Left Behind? Come on, Nic, show a little consistency!

  4. Mary Anne says:

    I think if animals are necessary for our joy in the next life, they’ll be there. I realize there’s a metaphorical side to phrases like the lion shall lie down with the lamb, or Jesus returning on a white horse, and so forth–but I figure God must love animals because look how many He created! And so many different types! Boggles the mind.

    I remember seeing a cartoon that shows a monkey, a hippo, and a giraffe peering out of their cages in the zoo and obviously having a good laugh about something. The caption is, “Boy, the Creator sure had a sense of humor when He created all those oddball-looking humans!” 8-D

  5. MTC says:

    What’s most disturbing about that pic is that the clothes get Left Behind too! Who knew the rapture meant we all got naked?

  6. Deb says:

    I lost my dog after 15 1/2 years. I would love to say she is “waiting for me” but truly I just want her happy and feeling young again. So I can only hope she is having fun in Heaven and giving joy to others as she did me and one day we will see each other again. I will go to my grave feeling this way so please do not try and convince me in any other way. If “I’ can go to heaven, my DOG sure as heck can!

Talk to me (or don't)

