Being a Cereal (or perhaps Serial) Reader

Cereal boxes would be a bigger slice on my pie chart.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Being a Cereal (or perhaps Serial) Reader

  1. Bronwyn Lea says:

    If you substitute sports illustrated for “novels recommended by Anne Bogel”, you’ve pretty much got my life on a pie chart there.

  2. Jeannie says:

    Ouch! Stop making me uncomfortable. ūüėČ

  3. Laura Droege says:

    For me, cut FB and Twitter and paste “classic novels” in that slot, and then cut Sports Illustrated and paste “current novels” in that one, and cut “cereal boxes” (don’t eat it!) and paste “blogs about writing and publishing,” and–I guess that might be a slightly different chart, huh?

  4. I see your pie chart and raise you a histogram. I used to be addicted to facebook. I had to go cold turkey. One day I decided I’d had enough and that was that.

    I read too many blogs, though, and too much news :-/ But biblegateway is my new BFF ‚̧

  5. Pastor Bob says:

    Shakespeare, other great works of literature, those tell us so much about the “human condition” rather than the ‘human problem” of today.

    -To be or not to be……- well read……..
    Reading good literature is its own reward.
    No, I am not saying much about anything except how I am wired, my love for Jesus and His people.

    • Tim says:

      Nice points there, PB. The Bible is God’s revelation to us, and he uses things such as good lit to reveal truth to his creation as well.

  6. Jeremy M. says:

    Must resist urge to take this too seriously.

    You’d probably be able to replace Twitter, and Sports Illustrated with novels, kids books, and non-fiction reading for me. Also cereal boxes would probably be replaced with macaroni and cheese boxes (although the pie piece would probably be a bit slimmer).

Talk to me (or don't)

