When It’s Easy To Be Thankful – Jesus, family, my readers

[From the archives, last year’s Thanksgiving Day post. My update: I’m still thankful for the same things I wrote about then.]

***

I am writing this post the week before Thanksgiving, but I already know what I’m thankful for (and perhaps you can let me know what you are thankful for in the comments). Here’s my short list:

My Savior Jesus.

My wife, our son, and our daughter.

My job.

My readers.

I’m sorry I don’t have a link to show how much I appreciate you all, but perhaps I can trust that you’ve seen in my responses to your comments that I am thankful each and every time you come by my blog. And for those who have never left a comment, I give thanks for you too, because I know that visiting and reading is a choice you make and you’ve chosen to spend your time with me here.

Thank you, and Happy Thanksgiving to all.

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to When It’s Easy To Be Thankful – Jesus, family, my readers

  1. Laura Droege says:

    No link for your readers? Hm, you could list a series of links to the blogs/profiles of every person who has ever commented on your blog. But with so many readers, that might take such a long time that it would cut into the turkey-eating festivities! So never mind. Have a happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Tuija says:

    My list is pretty similar to yours. I’m thankful for Jesus, thankful for my family – my husband and my son, as well as our extended family. (Have I ever mentioned that I have probably the best Mother-in-Law in the world? And I mean it. Now there’s something to be really thankful for. 🙂 )

    Happy Thanksgiving, Tim!

  3. Jeannie says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family as well, Tim!

  4. Hey, Tim! I haven’t been reading your blog for a bit, and I bet I missed out on some great content. Drat!

    I, too, am thankful for Jesus, my husband, our children, extended family, current good health as well as the travails that build my character, and bloggers and websites like you where I find great content and discussions I wouldn’t have found otherwise. Thanks for all you do, Tim. And it’s all your fault that I started my own haphazard blog. Right now I’m on the cusp of winning my second NaNoWriMo, so my blog has been sorely neglected.

  5. Pastor Bob says:

    At the American Legion Post my father is a member of, I offered the benediction with these words: “Thank you Father for those who are gathered here tonight, for among them are those who actively fought for the rights we enjoy, including the right to gather in your name, and pray to you. Thank you for the families that supported them, also here tonight.”
    It has been posted before in many places: Two defining forces have willingly died for you, Jesus Christ who died for your souls (and eternal life) and the American Soldier (military personnel) for the freedoms we enjoy today.

    Blessings to all!

Talk to me (or don't)

