The Art of Alliteration for Preachers Who Want to Make a Point

I admit I’ve been guilty of absurdly abundant alliteration, at times:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Art of Alliteration for Preachers Who Want to Make a Point

  1. Laura Droege says:

    Oh, but I remember alliterated sermon points so much better than non-poetry-inspired ones. Or maybe I should just take notes instead of following the rabbit trails in my brain! 🙂 And why does Leadership Journal always have such good cartoons?!

  2. Ruth says:

    Made me produce a most unladylike laugh, loud and ‘lewd’, as my Nana always called it. Great fun, no alliteration in me today….but who knows?! 🙂

  3. Headless Unicorn Guy says:

    If you ever became a supervillain, would you call yourself “The Alliterator”?

  4. A. Amos Love says:

    Baffling, Bible, Bigotries, Begetting, Benign, or Battling, Banter.

  5. Pastor Bob says:

    Whatever works to share the important details, and help the listener remember (since they rarely write anything). Memory recall goes something like this:
    10-15% listening only
    20-30% with an activity
    80% if taking notes

    –Forgiven with a reason for livin’!!

Talk to me (or don't)

