Dating Christian Bloggers – peril at every turn

My interwebz friend Cara Strickland (who blogs at Little Did She Know) tweeted over the weekend that while a bad date might not lead to another date, it can lead to great blog fodder. Cara said she doesn’t reveal right away that she’s a blogger – I suppose because you never know what a first date person might do with that information if you decide not to have a second date.

I think there might be an appropriate time to let them know, though:

Even on a first date – perhaps especially on a first date – there is reason to pursue proverbial wisdom:

To give an appropriate answer is a joy;
    how good is a word at the right time! (Proverbs 15:23.)

And that is why you should go read Cara’s blog. She has plenty of good words at the right time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dating Christian Bloggers – peril at every turn

  1. Jeannie says:

    I love that little Twitter exchange; it’s like “You’d better be careful: I have a blog, and I’m not afraid to use it.” (I feel a fist-pump-baby image coming on…)

  2. Cara Strickland says:

    Most of the reason I don’t tell people I have a blog is because I have so much personal information there. I want us to be on the same footing when we meet, no one person holding all of the cards of knowledge about the other.

    • Tim says:

      I know what you mean, Cara. I write posts and think, “I hope lots of people read this … but not anyone I actually know in real life!” That would go double for me if I were single. Then again, some of my friends do read my blog from time to time and they seem to not feel overwhelming urges to disassociate themselves from me, so I guess it’s all right.

  3. Sipech says:

    Perhaps bloggers should only date other bloggers, thus engaging in a verbal form of mutually assured destruction. Mind you, I’m not sure I’d want a relationship to echo the Cold War…

  4. Anonymous2 says:

    Hey, it’s true about dating any high profile person! We’re all lawyered up!

  5. Pingback: Dating Made Simple – The Only Rule You’ll Ever Need For Picking A Perfect Date | Tim's Blog – Just One Train Wreck After Another

Talk to me (or don't)

