Sunday Thoughts on Grace

Some people seem to think that God’s grace gives them a free pass. Count me among them.

***

Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. (Romans 8:1.)

For the grace of God … teaches us to say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age. (Titus 2:11-12.)

… those who receive God’s abundant provision of grace and of the gift of righteousness reign in life through the one man, Jesus Christ! (Romans 5:17.)

***

I need no effort on my own at any time in any way to meet with God’s approval, because I am never condemned by him. It’s all his grace in me that does it. God never limits his grace to his people

So yes, I believe God’s grace does give me a free pass. You too.

Hallelujah.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Thoughts on Grace

  1. AMEN! Wrote this yesterday that echoes what you just said. One might ask just where does one stop with all this grace, the answer to that is simple; when one desires to be treated as they deserve for the imperfection that they live daily.

    Thanks Tim for being Fearless

    • Tim says:

      “where does one stop with all this grace”

      That is such a great question and answer you’ve got there, PB. I’d add a second answer as well. Where does one stop? Nowhere, because God never put a limit on his grace to his people!

  2. Hallelujah! I sat in church this morning listening to the sermon on Colossians 3:12-16. I was thinking that it all boils down to two things: 1. Less of me, and 2. More of Him. Sounds so simple… I didn’t think the speaker made enough emphasis on the ‘less of me’ bit, but we all approach these things differently, don’t we? I love Colossians 3:16 ‘Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly…’ So beautiful! It’s a verse I will always remember because we used to use it every week at Celebrate Recovery 🙂

  3. Kathi says:

    These are wonderful words for today! Thank you.

  4. Jeannie says:

    Amazing grace! Thanks, Tim.

  5. Josh says:

    Love! Simple and beautiful, Tim!

Talk to me (or don't)

