The Guaranteed Way to Live the Christian Life

What does it mean to be a Christian? Some people might tell you the Christian life is acting the right way or believing the right things.

It’s not. It’s much bigger than that.

Being a Christian is Christ living in and through you.

Think on that, rest in that truth, find peace in the Spirit of Christ who lives in you. You are never going to be a failure as a Christian because you’re not the one your life in Christ depends on. It depends on Jesus, and our heavenly Father finds his work completely perfect and pleasing.

So I’ll say it again. Your success at the Christian life does not depend on what you do. It depends on what Jesus has already done.

You are a beloved child of God, and that is a perfect way to live.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Guaranteed Way to Live the Christian Life

  1. Jeannie says:

    Tim, I think you saw Adriana’s post on FB, where her little daughter told her “Your name is Darling”? That’s what I thought of when I read your last sentence. 🙂

  2. Beth Caplin says:

    But what if I believe in evolution? What if I find the hell doctrine abhorrent and constantly question whether God is just? What if I don’t understand the big fuss about homosexuality?

    ^Those are just a few things people have told me that make me un-Christian.

  3. jaimieramsey says:

    I wish more people realized this. Being a Christian is not about what we do. It is about what Christ has done for us. We are saved not because of anything we do, or by our own merit, but by God’s grace given us through faith in Jesus.

    Thank you for this, Tim!

Talk to me (or don't)

