What to do with Decaf on National Coffee Day

In honor of National Coffee Day, I offer this advice on drinking decaf:

decafEnjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to What to do with Decaf on National Coffee Day

  1. Laura Droege says:

    Even decaf coffee makes me jittery! I’ll stick with iced tea. 🙂

  2. Life With Teens & Other Wild Things says:

    HA! Amen, brother. >.<

    (though I do enjoy a nice cup of tea)

  3. Jeannie says:

    I knew you’d have an opinion. 🙂

  4. Carol Noren Johnson says:

    Ya sure ve Svedes need our coffee.

    My Swedish grandfather influenced me to dunk toast in it. He would also put a sugar cube between his teeth and sip coffee through his teeth!

    • Tim says:

      I’ve seen that sugar in the teeth trick too, Carol. That is a distant childhood memory of some of my older relatives, but perhaps something I should revive now!

    • Emmy says:

      Oh, thank you Carol for making me laugh!
      I posted on twitter a while back: “We have visitors at work today, and so copious amounts of coffee must be brewed. This is Sweden, after all. And the engineering industry.” 😉

      Ps, it’s been a while since I’ve seen it, but some people still do the sugar thing here in Sweden. In fact, I’ve got a coffee break coming up in 20 minutes, may have to give it a go myself. 😀

  5. Pastor Bob says:

    Caffeine, the other vitamin “C”.

  6. Caffeine doesn’t like me, as much as I like it, but there’s nothing quite like the smell of (fair trade) coffee. I do occasionally indulge but I always pay for it :-/ Decaf tea or herbal tea is my usual drink nowadays. Or water.

Talk to me (or don't)

