Aggressive Writing in the Passive Voice – a blogging tip

passive-agressive voiceHere’s a blogging tip: sometimes it’s ok to be aggressive; sometimes it’s ok to be passive; I have yet to experience a time when it was ok for me to be passive-aggressive.

***

And a bonus tip:

passive aggressive coffee

***

And here’s the real tip:

If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone. (Romans 12:18.)

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Aggressive Writing in the Passive Voice – a blogging tip

  1. Laura Droege says:

    I love these memes, Tim.

  2. Jeannie says:

    This entire post was totally appreciated by me, Tim!

  3. Pastor Bob says:

    Somehow I think of
    “… what a tangled web we weave,
    when first we set out to explain….”

  4. The meme about the coffee brings to mind a recurring situation in my childhood. It was resolved when the words were finally taken at face value. Say what you mean, mean what you say — a good reminder for me!

  5. Janice Wald says:

    A funny post about blogging. I love it!

Talk to me (or don't)

