My Philosophy of Leisure Time Activity (and I do have one) …

leisure

***

When you lie down, you will not be afraid;
    when you lie down, your sleep will be sweet. (Proverbs 3:24.)

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Philosophy of Leisure Time Activity (and I do have one) …

  1. Mary Anne says:

    I forget which episode of Star Trek it was–maybe “Shore Leave”–where Spock doesn’t understand the concept of taking your leave/vacation time and engaging in exhausting activity all through it. “On Vulcan, to rest means to REST–to cease using energy.” It doesn’t stop me of course, but I think about it every time I come back from my vacation in in need of another vacation! 8-D

    • Tim says:

      I wonder if there are vacation packages to Vulcan?

      • Mary Anne says:

        Actually, Tim, I’ve been thinking of you a good bit of late–the S&S group read is going on over at Pemberley, and the whole occasion hardly seems complete without some of your withering commentary on Willoughby and his skeevier qualities. Ah, well, plenty of time yet. Mr. Willoughby has hardly begun to skeeve . . . *g*

        • Tim says:

          Perhaps when the time is right you can remind everyone that if I were Colonel Brandon there would be no Willoughby by the end of the novel.

          😉

    • Pastor Bob says:

      It is “SHORE LEAVE.”
      — Remember it was our illustrious blogger who found Leonard Nimoy sing the ‘Ballad of Bilbo Baggins.’

  2. Pastor Bob says:

    YES!!!!!

  3. RetroSixties says:

    Well, it all depends upon what you’re taking a vacation from? Work? Obligations? Over -scheduled activities? For example – we were coming back with the kids from a “vacation” at the beach. The minute he set foot back home, did nothing to help because he said he was on vacation . That’s when I said “you’re on vacation from WORK, not house and family needs!!” He got the message.

Talk to me (or don't)

