The Number One Secret To Becoming An Accomplished Writer

There’s a relationship between writing and actually being a writer?

relationship writing

Who knew?

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Number One Secret To Becoming An Accomplished Writer

  1. Hey! Have you been looking at my work in (non)progress? šŸ˜‰

  2. Laura says:

    Haha. But true. I knew someone who wanted to be a writer, went to writing conferences, took a class on how to start a blog…but this person never actually wrote anything! At some point, you must actually try writing.

  3. keriwyattkent says:

    When I speak at conferences, often people will tell me that they want to be a writer, or even more audaciously, that God is calling them to write. When I ask what they’re working on, they don’t have an answer. Because they’re not writing. Wanting to write, and actually writing, are two different things. A lot of people want to have written a book, but a far smaller number actually sit down and write.

  4. Gaye @CalmHealthySexy says:

    Thanks for the reminder and encouragement. I desperately need it, since I just set a goal of writing a book this year. I am determined to move forward as a writer this year, even though “the Resistance” in me is very, very strong!

  5. Opa Bear says:

    Two years ago I realized I knew what I wanted to say, and have been putting it down since. The hard part I think is accepting the sacrifices — music not listened to, movies not seen, goofing off not done. It pinches sometimes. But I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Talk to me (or don't)

