A Curmudgeon’s View of the Internet

When it comes to being on-line, I think I’m quite off. Or off-putting.

Whaddyamean I can’t plead being an old guy? Harrumph.

Fine. I’ll try to curb my curmudgeonly ways. As a matter of fact, ask anybody on the internet. They’ll tell you how trying I can be.

Whippersnappers.

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Curmudgeon’s View of the Internet

  1. Laura Droege says:

    Somehow, I can’t picture you as a curmudgeon, Tim! I feel more like I’m one myself. (Having a daughter about to turn 13 helps in that regard, I think. I’m obviously far too old to understand her young, hip, whippersnapper ways of thinking.)

  2. Pastor Bob says:

    Some things never change.
    Some things need to change.
    Some things that “never can be changed” need to be done differently.
    Some things are optional, new or old.

    Lord, grant me the Courage to change the things that I can change,
    Peace to accept the things I cannot change (or should NOT),
    And Wisdom to know the difference.
    — ((Wisdom comes from HIM!)) —–

  3. Jeannie says:

    I don’t think you’re curmudgeonly on the Internet at all, Tim! 🙂 You’re right about what happens there, staying there. It really should make people think twice about what they post, since it can last forever. But your interactions online are usually encouraging, amusing, and often both.

    • Tim says:

      Thinking twice before posting and being willing to delete and/or apologize if necessary are key, I think.

      But as for me never being curmudgeonly? Harrumph.

  4. Carmen S. says:

    I dug around in my “save this joke file.” So, here goes my attempt at making you feel better Tim……..a word joke 🙂

    The criminology professor at Arizona State University invited an attorney friend to lecture to his class. Introducing the attorney, the professor said: “I want you to know this man is a warm speaker. Of course, you will remember that the definition of warm is not so hot.”

    His friend replied: “I want to thank you for that kind introduction and let the class know I have always regarded you as a model teacher. You have to remember, however, a model is a small, nonworking object.”

Talk to me (or don't)

