The #1 Tip For Successful Blog Commenting

Blog Commenting Tip

***

Live in harmony with one another.  … Do not be conceited. … Be careful to do what is right in the eyes of everyone. If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone. (Romans 12:16-18.)

Here’s to the peace of God being in all our tweets and comments.

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The #1 Tip For Successful Blog Commenting

  1. Laura Droege says:

    I’ve found that when I preface any remark with “I hate to say this”, I’m really lying: I WANT to say it but I know it’s mean/hateful/derogatory/etc., so I make it sound like I hate to say it so I don’t look so mean.

  2. Bill M says:

    Inserting “but” into a statement negates everything that preceeds it, but what do I know.

  3. Mary Anne says:

    I liked what L.M. Montgomery had to say–I think it was in Anne of Avonlea: “Have you ever noticed that when people say it is their duty to tell you a certain thing you may prepare for something disagreeable? Why is it that they never seem to think it a duty to tell you the pleasant things they hear about you?”

  4. caramac54 says:

    See also, “Don’t take this personally, but…” or “I don’t mean to offend you, but…” The bottom line is that whenever it includes a BUT, delete, delete, delete!

  5. I hate to say this, but I think you’re right.
    😀

    • They would be more honest if they said, “What you posted/wrote makes me really mad and I am compelled to let you know it, but I want to appear to be nice at the same time and I don’t want you to let me know how bad I’m behaving, SO…blah, blah, blah…”

Talk to me (or don't)

