A Non Sequitur That Just Doesn’t Follow

I was reading about non sequiturs and thought

I was reading about non sequiturs and thought …

Your writing prompt is “I was reading about non sequiturs and thought … .” Your assignments are due in the comments section. You will be graded on a scale.*

***

*It is a flat scale. Every submission receives 10,000 interwebz, a fabulously illusory and non-existent item which you are free to use as you will.

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Non Sequitur That Just Doesn’t Follow

  1. Jeannie says:

    One day I was reading about non sequiturs and thought, “Wouldn’t it be great if Tim Fall wrote a post about coconuts? But of course he never will.”

    That was a sad day.

    • Tim says:

      Just you wait, Jeannie. The coconut post will be up one day and you’ll say, “Is today my kids’ dentist appointment or is that tomorrow.?”

      • Jeannie says:

        It’s tomorrow at tooth-hurty! (Actually my daughter does have a dentist appointment tomorrow but it’s at THREE-thirty.) Wait, what did I come in here to do, anyway….?

  2. One day I was reading about non sequiturs and thought, I’m eating ice cream instead.

  3. Bill M says:

    I read your post this morning but nothing came to mind. A co-worker just came in and and was chatting about odds and ends and then related he had asked his wife what channel the superbowl was on and she answered “I don’t know but the Oscars are on CBS”.

Talk to me (or don't)

