Running Like an Inflated Drunkard

[I have the pleasure of guest-posting at my friend* Bronwyn Lea’s place today. Here’s a sample, then click over to read the rest.]

Contrary to the impression I might have given with posts on running a 6 mile obstacle course and a half-marathon in the Happiest Place on Earth, I am not wont to join a few thousand strangers in order to traverse long distances in company.

But I did it again.

This time it was a 5K through a bunch of bounce houses. Three miles and a dozen inflatable obstacles made for a fun-run in the truest sense. It also made me feel like …

[What did I feel like? The rest is right here!]

***

*Not friend in the internet sense. Friend in the we live in the same town and have known each other for years sense.

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Running Like an Inflated Drunkard

  1. Pastor Bob says:

    What a story, what a point!
    I was there when a Muslim family needed help, and been there for the past 12 years.
    Father killed by the Taliban, I wound up as the father figure in their lives. MY family is huge!

    Glory to God!

Talk to me (or don't)

