Lubricated Writing – the #1 tip for better writing sessions

lubricated writing

“Keep your fingers lubricated by a keyboard, or they’ll grow rusty.” Nick McDonald

To put it conversely: if you stop writing, you’ll stop writing.

So don’t stop; keep writing!

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lubricated Writing – the #1 tip for better writing sessions

  1. Laura Droege says:

    True, very, very true. I’ll add one more tip: if the blinking cursor on a white page paralyzes you, try writing longhand. That’s helped me. As an added bonus, I can draw doodles and sketch things out if words fail me.

  2. Yes, I agree with this. If I take too long a break from my writing, I always find it hard to get back up to speed again.

Talk to me (or don't)

