I’m Positively Spectacular, And So Are You!

Being Spectacular

Seriously, now. What does someone else’s label mean anyway?

I trust in God, so why should I be afraid?
    What can mere mortals do to me? (Psalm 56:11.)

There is only one person who puts a label on you that counts. It’s the label Jesus put on you.

I have called you friends … . (John 15:15.)

You are a friend of God’s.

How’s that for a label? It’s spectacular.

***

[Slide text: Any time someone tries to label me, I choose to take it in the most positive way possible. “A spectacular failure? Why yes, I am spectacular. Thank you!”]

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Positively Spectacular, And So Are You!

  1. jean47 says:

    That painting is one of the best meme images…
    My favorite meme using that one says,
    “Pardon me, Sir Gangster,
    but thou pantaloons art descending.”
    Back when we were all talking about the hip hop
    yout’s with their pants on the ground…

    Your use of it is truly SPECTACULAR!

Talk to me (or don't)

