Quick Comma Quiz

Quick Comma Quiz

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Quick Comma Quiz

  1. DragonLady says:

    1. Oxford comma. Always.
    2. I would say based on the list in Question 1, the Oxford comma.

  2. FW Rez says:

    I researched this a couple of months ago since I was getting very tired of being criticized for using a comma before the “and” or “or” that preceded the final item in a list. Despite the various options, however, I will continue to use either the Oxford Comma, the Serial Comma, or the comma after the penultimate item.

  3. Bill M says:

    First, I have to look up penultimate

  4. I, use, the, Captain, Kirk, comma.

  5. roscuro says:

    In reply to your inquiries, 1) I generally employ the Oxford comma, 2) you used the Oxford comma, and 3) thanks for asking.
    Had to get that comma in somehow 🙂

  6. Pastor Bob says:

    I COMMAnly use the comma as needed and as COMMANly applied by standard rules from College. Thus we COMMAmerate with the correct usage.

    The proper COMMAnd of its use seems to be less COMMAn.

    Who COMMAplains anyway?

Talk to me (or don't)

