Update on Prayer Needs for my Father

Thank you everyone who has been praying for my father and me and the family. (Here’s my post last Thursday on his hospitalization and emergency neurosurgery.) He has now been moved from ICU to a regular room. He is dealing with trying to recover from the effect of the hematoma on his brain and his preexisting cardiac condition.

We have a lot ahead of us still and need healing, peace and wisdom. Please continue to pray.

Thank you,
Tim

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Update on Prayer Needs for my Father

  1. Courtney says:

    Praying. 🙏

  2. JYJames says:

    Praying.

  3. Thanks for the update, Tim. Blessings on all of you.

  4. praypraypraypray

    Thanks for the update. Encouragement and support be yours, and especially your father’s..

  5. Opa Bear says:

    Will do!

  6. I am praying for your dad.
    Here is something to encourage you. My 87 y o stepfather is at high risk for clots due to atrial fibrillation. Unfortunately he began falling frequently and had to be take off blood thinners for the last 6 months. He did very well, began to improve in his balance due to PT and is now back on Eliquis. May you father have the same outcome!

  7. Much love to your family. God be with you.

  8. Pingback: Update #2 on Prayer Needs for my Father | Tim's Blog – Just One Train Wreck After Another

  9. Pingback: Update #3 on Prayer Needs for my Father | Tim's Blog – Just One Train Wreck After Another

  10. Christiane Smith says:

    Tim, I keep your father in my prayers. I hope you and your family stay strong for him, as it sounds like he will be challenged with some new difficulties adjusting to assisted living. My parents were in assisted living for eight years, and they did well. Hopefully, the facility is a good one and he will thrive there. God Bless you during this difficult time. The people over at TWW keep you and your father in prayer.

  11. Pingback: How I Got by with a Lot of Help from My Friends | Tim's Blog – Just One Train Wreck After Another

Talk to me (or don't)

