Getting Kicked Out Of Church Is Not An Option

staying-in-church

I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. I and the Father are one. (John 10:28-30.)

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Getting Kicked Out Of Church Is Not An Option

  1. nickcady says:

    Sure, but there is plenty of Biblical precedent for being kicked out of a local congregation.

  2. Velour says:

    At my ex-church in California (NeoCalvinist/9 Marks/John MacArthur-ite) godly Christians of all ages were kicked out for the slightest dissent. A conservative doctor in his 70’s was kicked out, faithful husband for nearly 50 years and loving father to grown children. It was vicious. A middle-aged woman in finance. Me. Any trumped up charge against any one. I will never step foot in one of these type of churches again. They miss the true mark and the ONLY mark of a “Biblical” church: Love.

    • Tim says:

      They may be able to force a believer out of the local congregation, but they can’t kick anyone out of the body of Christ nor prevent anyone from enjoying the fellowship of believers.

    • Pastor Bob says:

      Shake the dust off of your sandals and look to Him.
      I supported the pastor of a new church as the best Youth pastor he had ever seen. Youth and children were touched for Him. and to this day many are in the mission field becasue of this work -GLORY TO GOD!

      I taught support and obey the lead of the Pastor. He became authoritarian, many questioned, my counsel was to obey God FIRST. The Pastor put his attention to me, and I left. He attacked me when gone, for many asked me what to do. Same answer, ask God and then obey. The “pastor” proceeded to kick many out and attempted to remove all fellowship form them (Ala ‘cultic Christianity).

      As his abuses became well known, a few local pastors and I formed an ad-hoc committee to help his victims. His attacks on us were intense. His letter of accusation was met with a powerful response. The warning was issued by us: Back off or when this becomes public we will cover nothing.

      Twenty years later, and a new church, one would think he learned his lesson.
      Why the story, he tried the same tactic, MY church is the only church, leave me leave God.

      I serve a Risen Savior ….. NOT a fallible human as my “savior.”

Talk to me (or don't)

