Remorse, Repentance and Reconciliation

remorse-repentance-reconciliation

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here! All this is from God, who reconciled us to himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation: that God was reconciling the world to himself in Christ, not counting people’s sins against them. And he has committed to us the message of reconciliation. (2 Corinthians 5:17-19.)

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Remorse, Repentance and Reconciliation

  1. Am I too introspective? I never know if I should shake something off, I have a sense of humour for that, or if I should take it more seriously.
    In other words feeling a bit confused as to whether I need be/do these or not at times.

    • Tim says:

      Discerning when to pursue remorse and repentance (and I do think they require pursuit instead of me just waiting for them to fall in my lap) takes effort itself.

      I wrote that meme last week, then a couple days later found I needed to apologize and seek forgiveness. At first I didn’t even feel bad about what I’d done, but as I contemplated it I found remorse, then a need to repent. True resolution eluded me, though, until I found myself praying that God would bring reconciliation through it all. I am sure that was the Holy Spirit guiding that prayer.

      • Thank you, that it requires pursuit makes sense and when I do persue that i.e. the heart of God is when I am closest to Him. C. S. Lewis said something about flippancy building an almost chink proof armour against God. Thank you.

  2. Pastor Bob says:

    Thumbs up!

Talk to me (or don't)

