A Post-election Conversation with Jesus

a-post-election-conversation-with-jesus

We love because he first loved us. (1 John 4:19.)

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Post-election Conversation with Jesus

  1. Pingback: A Post-election Conversation with Jesus – 2twistedforcolortv

  2. Re this Tim: “They’re talking about me and the way I voted as if I was stupid or evil. How do I respond to that?” This reminds me of 1 Chronicles 28:9 where David’s counsel to his son, in terms of what God expected of him, was to acknowledge God and serve God with wholehearted devotion and with a willing mind, for the Lord searches every heart and understands every motive behind the thoughts. In all his dealings with us God is at work for our good: In prosperity he tests our gratitude; in mediocrity, our contentment; in misfortune, our submission; in darkness, and at all times, our obedience and trust in him” (Navpress, A Ministry of the Navigators, 1986, Book 5/7, p.11 ).

  3. Since I think *that* you just implicitly called me an Old Timer [OT], and since my name has been identified with worldliness, I thought I *had* better encourage you…Well, anyway, irrespective of whether you just called me Old or you were indeed referring to the Old Testament, getting old reminded me of this song I first years ago. Not really what you would call a Christian song but I used to like it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gBYrRPSG-Rs

Talk to me (or don't)

