How to Run a Great Campaign: say what you mean … or don’t 

I’ve been in office for over two decades. In the four election cycles along the way, I’ve faced a challenge just once. In campaigning that one time I addressed several large and small groups. I tried to keep Matthew 11:37 in mind and let my yes be yes and my no be no. Or paraphrased for purposes of someone running for office:

“Say it if you mean it, don’t say it if you don’t mean it, and follow through on your promises.”

I tried to do that in my 2008 campaign, and  think its not bad advice still.

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How to Run a Great Campaign: say what you mean … or don’t 

  1. Bev Murrill says:

    God help us! Some narcissists have a good degree of emotional intelligence and know what persona to adopt and when.

  2. Excellent advise. If I ever run a campaign, and even if I never do, this is excellent advise follow.

Talk to me (or don't)

