The Hope of Abundance

thanksgivings-abundance-gives-me-hope

The generous will themselves be blessed,
    for they share their food with the poor. (Proverbs 22:9.)

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Hope of Abundance

  1. Jeannie Prinsen says:

    It also strikes me that there is both hope and responsibility there. If I can recognize that there is more than enough for all, yet I can see that some don’t have enough, I have a responsibility to do something about what I see. Sharing my resources with others is also a way of sharing hope. That’s convicting (in the best sense), Tim.

    • Tim says:

      Those twin aspects of hope and responsibility with the abundance of God’s bounty weigh on me too, Jeannie. I hope I am a good and faithful servant (in the Matthew 25 sense) with it all.

    • Hard to engage silencers says:

      Jeannie’s inclusion of hope rings true for for me this year. Sadly our mother went into hospice just a few weeks ago and for a family that often verbalized thankfulness for our good health, this year thanksgiving is more an exercise in hope. For those few who have shared their time to help us cope, we are truly thankful.

Talk to me (or don't)

