Where Is God When Injustice Rains?

Instead of asking, “Where was God in all this?” perhaps I should ask the question “Where was I?”

If you say, “But we knew nothing about this,” does not he who weighs the heart perceive it? Does not he who guards your life know it? Will he not repay everyone according to what they have done ? (Proverbs 24:12.)

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Where Is God When Injustice Rains?

  1. God’s found flourishing in the rainbows,Tim 🙂

  2. I wonder if how the rain falls, e.g. whether the rain sprinkles, showers or comes down hard causes any variations in the resulting rainbow. I did learn about higher-order rainbows and glory phenomenons. All very interesting 🙂

  3. Mary Anne says:

    But . . . what about when I was there but there was nothing I could do?! Sometimes what it takes is a miracle, and I can’t perform those.

    Sorry. I miss Mom this time of year–she always made a big deal of the holidays.

    • Tim says:

      Sometimes we can’t do, but God is still with you regardless. Missing a parent at the holidays is one of those times his comfort is felt needed most.

  4. MeganC says:

    I shared this on Give Her Wings. Thank you.

Talk to me (or don't)

