It’s Not My Only Weakness Either!

Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge, but whoever hates correction is stupid. (Proverbs 12:1.)

Ouch! If taking criticism is your superpower please share in the comments, because I can use all the help I can get.

***

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s Not My Only Weakness Either!

  1. Jeannie Prinsen says:

    As I said in my reply to your comment on my blog, maybe weak is the new strong!

  2. deelmo says:

    I’m on ‘stand-by’ waiting to read the responses, also. (I hope I like them, if not – I might not take it well, lol)

  3. Pastor Bob says:

    I may not like what you say,
    I may be unhappy to hear what you say,
    I probably need to hear what you say,
    I would rather know than not know.

  4. DragonLady says:

    I am pretty good at pretending I’m taking criticism well. Does that count? Haha! 🙂

    Seriously, though, while I often don’t take it well, I have a close circle of friends whom I call my “blunt friends.” It was clearly God’s plan to surround me with these close women who don’t sugar coat it when they call me out on my crap. It usually stings, but I have learned that when I get blunt truth, it takes away my ability (one of my superpowers) to find a loophole in which to rationalize and then justify whatever they are calling me out on. And *that*, I appreciate no matter how much it might suck at the time. Also, that would be another gift of God because that certainly isn’t something that I would be able to appreciate without the divine intervention that turns a heart of stone to flesh.

Talk to me (or don't)

